English

Teachers

Click on your teacher's name to access their website. 

NAME:

CLASSES:

E-MAIL:

Website:

Natalie Barnard

Natalie Barnard

  • English I
  • MV Media
  • Eagle Eye news magazine
  • Aerie yearbook
  • VistaNow website
  • VistaNow Video

nmbarnard@dcsdk12.org

See Canvas

Meg Blaze-Co-Department Chair

Meg Blaze

  • Honors English I
  • ACC English 121
  • Intro to Composition
  • ACC English 115
  • Intro to Literature

margaret.blaze@dcsdk12.org

See Canvas 

Josh Brandt

Josh Brandt

  • AP Literature
  • AP Language
  • English III

josh.brandt@dcsdk12.org

 See Canvas

Melissa Clark-Co-Department Chair

Melissa Clark

  • Honors English 1
  • Honors English II

melissa.clark@dcsdk12.org

See Canvas             

Sean Duffey

Sean Duffey

  • English I
  • English III

sean.duffey@dcsdk12.org

See Canvas             

Jason Fisher

Jason Fisher

  • English II
  • English IV
  • Creative Writing 
  • Public Speaking

jwfisher@dcsdk12.org

See Canvas  

Nita Hoekstra

Picture of A. Hoekstra

  • English 1-4 Co-Teacher
  • ESL English 1&2
  • ESL Elective
 anita.hoekstra@dcsdk12.org See Canvas
 Kalli Joseph
  • English I
  • English II
 kjoseph@dcsdk12.org  See Canvas
 Rachel Keith
  • English I
  • English II
 rkeith@dcsdk12.org  See Canvas

Connar Kelley

image of Connar kelley

  • Exploring English
  • English IV

connar.kelley@dcsdk12.org

 See Canvas

Informational Website

 Mike Lee
  • English I
  • English II
 milee2@dcsdk12.org  See Canvas
 Bri Lyons (sub for Jason Fisher)
  • English II
  • English IV
  • Creative Writing
 blyons@dcsdk12.org  See Canvas

Sarah Jones

Sarah Jones

  • English I

sarah.jones@dcsdk12.org

See Canvas

Chelsea Layton

Chelsea Layton

 

  • English IV
  • Advanced Composition-News
  • MV Media
  • Eagle Eye news magazine
  • Aerie yearbook
  • VistaNow website
  • Journalism I
  • Debate

cjlayton@dcsdk12.org

See Canvas             

Angela Lowell

Angela Lowell

  • English II
  • English III

alowell@dcsdk12.org


See Canvas

Staci Stech

Staci Stech

  • AP Literature
  • AP Language

staci.stech@dcsdk12.org


See Canvas

Hannah Trudeau

image of Hannah Trudeau

  • English II
  • Honors English I

hannah.trudeau@dcsdk12.org

See Canvas

Website

Shannon Vance

Shannon Vance

  • English I
  • ACC English 121 – Intro to Composition
  • ACC English 115 – Intro to Literature

shannon.vance@dcsdk12.org

See Canvas

Jessica Wheeler

Jessica Wheeler

  • English II Honors
  • English III

jessica.wheeler@dcsdk12.org

 See Canvas